The Circle 03.14 | WWF
The Circle 03.14

Posted on 18 September 2014

Asia in the Arctic
Download this issue

China, India, Japan, South Korea and Singapore were among the countries granted observer status at the Arctic Council at its ministerial meeting in Kiruna, Sweden in May, 2013.

This edition of The Circle delves into why these Asian states feel it is important for them to be at the Council, their interests in the far north, their future plans and presence in the Arctic.
The Circle 03.14 - Asia in the Arctic